For Sale

Accessible Housing at Yarrabilba

 

 

 

Lendlease encourages the delivery of diverse housing for individuals and households. A dwelling will have many occupants with a variety of needs over its lifetime. Intelligent design and innovative construction can deliver housing that is adaptable. It provides an accessible and safe home environment for young families, the elderly and people with a disability.

Some principles and features of accessible housing include:

  • the home provides an easy and convenient living environment for all levels of occupant mobility and health. The home should be easy to move around and use for people of all ages and abilities. For example, access from the street and vehicle parking to the front entry should be level, with minimal level changes at thresholds; 
  • the home provides for potential changes in the mobility and health of an occupant. The home includes adaptable features and fittings, such as showers without hobs and additional structural supports in walls to allow for the easy installation of grab rails; and
  • the layout of the home and its fixtures and fittings are easy to understand, regardless of an occupant's experience, knowledge, language skills or concentration level.

All builders within the Yarrabilba Display Village offer homes within their portfolios that are a ‘silver standard’ against the Livable Housing Design Guidelines. The Livable Housing Design Guidelines are a resource for builders and the community to better understand the benefits of homes that are accessible and safe for everyone. The silver standard focuses on the key structural and spatial elements that are critical to ensure future flexibility and adaptability of the home. Inclusion of these features will avoid more costly home modification if required at a later date. 

If you would like to learn more about accessible housing at Yarrabilba, contact the builders within the Display Village, who can discuss suitable lots and home designs. These are outlined below. 

Genesis Homes http://genesishomes.com.au

Valeco Homes http://www.valecohomes.com.au

Impact Homes T/A Integra http://integrahomes.com.au

Coral Homes http://coralhomes.com.au

Simonds Qld Constructions https://www.simondsqld.com.au

QLD One Homes http://www.queenslandonehomes.com.au

Burbank Australia https://www.burbank.com.au

Metricon Homes http://www.metricon.com.au

Plantation Homes http://www.plantationhomes.com.au

McDonald Jones Homes http://mcdonaldjoneshomes.com.au

Invision Homes http://invisionhomes.com.au

Bella QLD Properties http://www.bellaqldproperties.com.au

Hallmark Homes http://hallmarkhomes.com.au

Oracle Homes http://www.oracleplatinumhomes.com.au

DQH http://www.dqh.com.au

Clarendon Homes http://www.clarendon.com.au

Bold Properties http://www.boldproperties.com.au

Paradigm Homes http://paradigmhomes.com.au/paradigm-homes

";